Library Catalog


Tennessee Electronic Library

TEL - Gale Power Search


Heritage Quest

Tennessee General Assembly

Children's Page

Elizabethton/Carter County Public Library

201 N. Sycamore Street
Elizabethton, TN 37643

423.542.1510 (fax)


Library Hours

Monday         10am-8pm
Tuesday        10am-6pm
Wednesday   10am-6pm
Thursday       10am-8pm
Friday            10am-6pm
Saturday        10am-4pm
Sunday             (Closed)

Contact Us

Melodi Goff
Patron Services Supervisor
Amy C. Palmer
Children's Librarian
Ashlee Williams

Library Board

Reorganized in June, 2013, the Elizabethton-Carter County Public Library Board is a nine-member board with representatives appointed by the Elizabethton City Council (5 members), the Carter County Commission (2 members), the Friend of the Library (1 member) and the Business & Professional Women's Club of Elizabethton (1 member). Board meetings are held bi-monthly and are open to the public.

Board Members:

    Bill Armstong, County appointee

    Richard Barker, City appointee

    Alta Barwick, Friends of the Library appointee

    Julie Bowers, City appointee

    Freida Carrier, Business & Professional Women's Club appointee

    John Large, Jr., City appointee

    Becky Magill, City appointee

    Ruth Ritchie, City appointee

    Dan Winters, County appointee

Watauga Regional Library Board Representatives

Sharon Walker

John Tolejko

Library Logo
© Elizabethton-Carter County Public Library